Login

SOLVED* Nebula not showing up in Cubase 7* SOLVED

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

SOLVED* Nebula not showing up in Cubase 7* SOLVED

Postby Grim » Fri Dec 07, 2012 4:51 am

Am trying out the new C7 release and it seems Nebula is not recognised.
Anyone got it working?
Last edited by Grim on Fri Dec 07, 2012 7:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Grim
Member
Member
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 7:30 pm

Re: Nebula not showing up in Cubase 7

Postby dream » Fri Dec 07, 2012 5:53 am

You're giving me a bad news. :(
I'll try it the next week.

By the way which OS are you working on? I'm talking about OS X 10.7.5.
Mixing Engineer | Producer | Editing Audio Expert
http://www.davidefant.com
User avatar
dream
Member
Member
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 7:23 pm
Location: Los Angeles / Italy (Belluno)

Re: Nebula not showing up in Cubase 7

Postby enriquesilveti » Fri Dec 07, 2012 9:51 am

Please Grim send us a full report about your Computer/OS/Nebula so we can test or report to Steinberg. We already request a develop version of Nuendo/Cubase for beta test to Steinberg.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Nebula not showing up in Cubase 7

Postby zabukowski » Fri Dec 07, 2012 10:33 am

Working ok here - Win 7 Ultimate x64, Cubase 7 x64, Nebula 1.3.505 x64

Zabukowski
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: Nebula not showing up in Cubase 7

Postby Grim » Fri Dec 07, 2012 5:21 pm

Thanks everyone, but: Hold everything.....just might be user error.

I am trying 32bit C7 because 64bit won't work with Steinberg's own UR28M interface until they update drivers :roll: , but as I've been fully 64 bit for some time I haven't bothered keeping my 32bit plugs updated.

My 32bit Nebs aren't working in older Cubase either. Going to try installing new versions.
Grim
Member
Member
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 7:30 pm

Re: Nebula not showing up in Cubase 7

Postby Grim » Fri Dec 07, 2012 5:53 pm

Newly installed Nebula showed up fine....sorry for the false alarm.
Grim
Member
Member
 
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 7:30 pm

Re: SOLVED* Nebula not showing up in Cubase 7* SOLVED

Postby giancarlo » Fri Dec 07, 2012 9:54 pm

good!
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9149
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests