Login

nebula cant see stock library

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

nebula cant see stock library

Postby lipa » Fri Nov 16, 2012 12:52 am

Hi everyone.. I was messing with my ssd drive to save some space, deleted some windows temporary files, then nebula couldn't start in reaper (reported missing file libmd5...dll).. i reinstalled nebula (same directory), it runs ok, BUT the stock library doesn't show up in menu (not a single program.. only 3rd party libraries are visible now). Any ideas? It probably didn't scan the folder or something.. I then deleted everything in nebula temp folder but it didn't help. Thanks for help.. ;)
User avatar
lipa
Member
Member
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 9:49 pm

Re: nebula cant see stock library

Postby richie43 » Fri Nov 16, 2012 2:28 am

Try also deleting the ~scanboot file in the "setups" folder in the nebulatemprepository. Often times after some change, I have similar issues, and running my license file solves it.
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/
richie43
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 4866
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: nebula cant see stock library

Postby lipa » Fri Nov 16, 2012 3:24 pm

thanks for the tip.. I did that but the problem stays..it's strange because all stock library programs were listed in rom scanboot file anyway... i didn't change anything with these programs or folders. So why would nebula read all other free and 3rd party libs but not its' own library?? strange.. well.. actually I need stock lib only for couple of chorus and phasers.. but still.. I'd rather have it work properly. I'll try to reinstall nebula once more.. maybe it's related to that stupid windows/system32/libiomp5md.dll file that was missing.. :?:
User avatar
lipa
Member
Member
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 9:49 pm

Re: nebula cant see stock library

Postby richie43 » Fri Nov 16, 2012 6:04 pm

You deleted the scanboot? Did you re-run your license file?
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/
richie43
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 4866
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: nebula cant see stock library

Postby lipa » Fri Nov 16, 2012 6:22 pm

how to rerun the licence file? i deleted scanboot but it created itself again after loading nebula (all libraries are listed there even those i cannot see in the plugin menu)... thanks again ;)
User avatar
lipa
Member
Member
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 9:49 pm

Re: nebula cant see stock library

Postby richie43 » Fri Nov 16, 2012 7:04 pm

Yes, the scanboot will regenerate, that's normal. The license file is (for me, on a PC at least) an exe file that I ran to finalize the authorization process. It is specific to each computer. Didn't you use one to authorize Nebula?
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/
richie43
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 4866
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: nebula cant see stock library

Postby lipa » Fri Nov 16, 2012 7:20 pm

Sorry for me being so stupid.. Thank You Richie!! Rerun the licence.exe and now everything shows up in menu! I'm very grateful! :D
User avatar
lipa
Member
Member
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 9:49 pm

Re: nebula cant see stock library (SOLVED!!)

Postby richie43 » Fri Nov 16, 2012 7:35 pm

You are not stupid! This is all alot of learning! I'm glad you are up and fully running again!
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/
richie43
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 4866
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron