Login

Can't save changes in Nebula3 CUDA - urgent! [SOLVED]

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Can't save changes in Nebula3 CUDA - urgent! [SOLVED]

Postby dagovitsj » Tue Nov 13, 2012 11:14 pm

Hi!
I have read the FAQ about CUDA and Nebula3 Pro, downloaded the files, installed and everything is running fine until I change the parameters in MAST page,

'Mode: OPT FREQD: 11IPPS ch 2Mono' to '15CUDA ac 2Mono'. Then I get a blinking exclamation mark to the left of '15CUDA ac 2Mono', I press the save-button, and unload the plugin in Cubase 6.5.3. When I open it again, it hasn't saved the change, and it's still showing 'Mode: OPT FREQD: 11IPPS ch 2Mono'.

Can anyone help me to find out what's wrong?

Update: I can see that the two .xml files (Nebula3CoreII64 Reverb.xml and Nebula3CoreII64.xml) have a padlock on them, and as an administrator I can change them. But the new CUDA.xml which I made by making a copy of Nebula3CoreII64 Reverb.xml doesn't have this padlock, and the permissions on the file is also greyed out. This is probably the reason I can't save the changes in the MAST page or?
Last edited by dagovitsj on Wed Nov 14, 2012 12:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.
|Win 7-64bit | Reaper 4. x64, Cubase 6.5.3., 64 & 32 bit | RAM:16 GB | CPU: Intel Core i5 760@ 2,8 GHz | Samsung SSD 830 (256 GB) | WD: Black harddisks | Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT Graphics Accelerator | Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD4 |Nebula 3 Pro |
dagovitsj
Vip Member
Vip Member

Re: Can't save changes in Nebula3 CUDA - urgent!

Postby dagovitsj » Wed Nov 14, 2012 2:25 am

Sorry folks! My bad, I had downloaded the wrong CUDA toolkit. I thought I should be looking for a file called 4 RC2, but that was from an old faq. The correct one, if you're on Win7-64bit, is called: cudatoolkit_4.0.17_win_64.msi