Login

When do you use Liquidity?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

When do you use Liquidity?

Postby daveedwards » Sat Oct 13, 2012 7:46 pm

I've been using Nebula for a few months now, mostly for preamps, eq, and saturation, and I've never really touched the liquidity dial. I read the FAQ page but I'm still a bit confused as to when this should and shouldn't be used. Do you guys have any tips?

Thanks!
daveedwards
User Level II
User Level II

Re: When do you use Liquidity?

Postby botus99 » Sat Oct 13, 2012 8:45 pm

I wish I could give a more detailed response, but as far as I know it's always best to leave it alone to best preserve the original character of the given program
Win10 Pro 64 / i7 6700K / 16gb RAM / Reaper | Allen&Heath ZED-R16 / Echo AudiofirePre8
Nebula Ultimate - Ochre, Red, Charly, Tan, Orange, Blue, Navy, Purple, Amethyst, Lime, Sand, Pink, 2412, 7236, Titanium, Aquamarine, Coral
botus99
Expert
Expert

Postby enriquesilveti » Mon Oct 15, 2012 4:53 pm

Liquidity is a parameter which controls the way in which kernels are mixed together in the time domain and is implemented through Acustica Audio SMOOTH technology. Only use if you listen clicks or noises.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator

Postby Cupwise » Tue Oct 16, 2012 4:25 am

yeah. for the most part i think liquidity shouldn't be a control on the front panel. if the dev tested the program, there shouldn't be clicks, and if there are, the dev should maybe set the liquidity themselves and it should be hidden from the end user so as to avoid confusion. that's just my opinion, and from now on i'm probably going to remove the control from most of my stuff.

BUT-