Login

Nebula 3 Pro Bundle 64 bit and 32 bit On The Same Computer

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Nebula 3 Pro Bundle 64 bit and 32 bit On The Same Computer

Postby zwatrif » Thu Oct 04, 2012 4:03 pm

Hello,

Is it possible to have Nebula 3 Pro Bundle 64 bit and 32 bit on the same computer? Here's my situation:

I presently have the 64 bit version of Nebula 3 Pro Bundle installed and working well in Sonar 8.5. I'd like to also install the 32 bit version to use in Pro Tools 10.3 with FXExpansion wrapper.

Will the 64 bit and 32 bit versions work on the same computer? Do I need to generate 2 ser files? Should both be installed to the same directory?

Any help is greatly appreciated.

-Mike
zwatrif
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 8:16 am

Re: Nebula 3 Pro Bundle 64 bit and 32 bit On The Same Comput

Postby richie43 » Thu Oct 04, 2012 9:50 pm

Yes you can have both installed. I have better luck when they are NOT in the same directory, but I also only use one DAW but both 32 and 64bit, so I can't have them in the same place. I believe that the one aut file will work for both.
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/
richie43
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 4852
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Nebula 3 Pro Bundle 64 bit and 32 bit On The Same Comput

Postby zwatrif » Fri Oct 05, 2012 1:24 am

Thanks for the the reply richie43. I appreciate it.
zwatrif
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 8:16 am


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests