Login

GUI setting?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: GUI setting?

Postby enriquesilveti » Sat Sep 24, 2011 11:53 am

I test Nebula3 FREE 1.3.500 and works here with XP PRO SP2 x86 and Samplitude 10 SE. GUI works like previous version too.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: GUI setting?

Postby richie43 » Sat Sep 24, 2011 4:12 pm

That's strange because Mercado had the same issue. Hmmm, very curious.
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/
richie43
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 4844
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: GUI setting?

Postby richie43 » Sat Sep 24, 2011 4:13 pm

But with the use of the shift key, it's not a big deal.
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/
richie43
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 4844
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: GUI setting?

Postby enriquesilveti » Sat Sep 24, 2011 4:58 pm

In Samplitude shift key works really good, any way I use Nebula with Nocturn.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: GUI setting?

Postby richie43 » Sat Sep 24, 2011 5:19 pm

Ah. I'm a Reaper guy, and have no control surface yet, so mouse wheel functionality (or lack of!) is huge for me.
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/
richie43
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 4844
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: GUI setting?

Postby richie43 » Sat Sep 24, 2011 6:02 pm

Check out the gif attachment and watch the jump when I adjust the output fader. Each jump is a single mouse-wheel click.
Attachments
Neb GUI.gif
Neb GUI.gif (189.76 KiB) Viewed 901 times
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/
richie43
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 4844
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: GUI setting?

Postby mpodrug » Sun Sep 25, 2011 10:32 am

With 1.3.500 it isn't same. Why are you keep telling it is same since it isn't? I have several different versions and in each knob behavior is same (windows version) but since 1.3.500 it is different. It all changed with 1.3.500

All previous version had linear knob behavior but 1.3.500 have circular and it is very tedious to work with at least for user which worked for years with linear behavior.

Now only left Alt plus knob movement will give you linear adjustment.

New GUI framework or not my opinion is that users should not be forced to suddenly use different workflow. Give us old behavior back or at least make option for it.
mpodrug
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 12:41 pm

Re: GUI setting?

Postby nino » Sun Sep 25, 2011 11:02 am

I like this new workflow better, it took me 2 seconds
to get use to it.
nino
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 1:58 am

Re: GUI setting?

Postby giancarlo » Sun Sep 25, 2011 11:22 am

ok we fixed it in version 1.3.500b
So when you use the mousewheel and the shift command you get just a single increment on the gui / the smallest one
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9139
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: GUI setting?

Postby richie43 » Sun Sep 25, 2011 4:00 pm

Now THAT'S customer service! Thanks Giancarlo.
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/
richie43
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 4844
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests