Login

Install Question

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Install Question

Postby jazzhobby » Mon Sep 19, 2011 11:25 pm

Can someone please direct me on how to install of find the NAT sampler?

I purchased and installed Neb3 Pro but do not see anything in the temp folder named NAT.

I posted in the NAT forum, but the post was removed for some reason after enrique suggested looking in the nebulatemprepository folder.

Considering we pay $300 for the software, the documentation is pretty scarce.

Thanks for any help.
jazzhobby
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 8:17 pm

Re: Install Question

Postby ngarjuna » Mon Sep 19, 2011 11:29 pm

The Pro installer should put a subdirectory in the nebulatemprepository called Nat; you find Nat3.exe in there. That's the directory with the Programs/Vectors folders not the one with the DLLs.
User avatar
ngarjuna
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 778
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 5:04 pm
Location: Miami

Re: Install Question

Postby jazzhobby » Mon Sep 19, 2011 11:39 pm

Ngarjuna,

thanks for the response.

yeah, i dont have the Nat.exe anywhere

Is NAT only included in the 32bit version?

I am using 64bit Windows version.

There is no freaking info!

The moderators took down my original post in the NAT forum and have not emailed me back or anything with relevant info.
jazzhobby
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 8:17 pm

Re: Install Question

Postby ngarjuna » Mon Sep 19, 2011 11:44 pm

Hmm...the only thing that comes to mind is the installer. I think to install the full version of Nat3 you'd have to run an actual "Setup" variant (as opposed to an "Update" variant). I'm not sure what your history with the plugin is but it's conceivable if you have upgraded from a previous version maybe that process (the Nat installer) has never been run?

If you have your license handy you could try to uninstall-reinstall and make sure to use the Nebula3Pro Setup installer (it should be available in your downloads on the site here). That will blow your authorization away, though, so if you don't have that handy you may want to dig it up first.
User avatar
ngarjuna
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 778
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 5:04 pm
Location: Miami

Re: Install Question

Postby jazzhobby » Tue Sep 20, 2011 1:33 am

My setup files didnt include a NAT installer.

I just reinstalled everything and it's still not there. I extracted files to desktop and "run as administrator".

I've installed lots of software, this is shoddiest I've ever encountered.

I will deal with the seller from this point. Thanks for your help N.
jazzhobby
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 8:17 pm

Re: Install Question

Postby ngarjuna » Tue Sep 20, 2011 1:35 am

jazzhobby wrote:My setup files didnt include a NAT installer.

I just reinstalled everything and it's still not there. I extracted files to desktop and "run as administrator".

I've installed lots of software, this is shoddiest I've ever encountered.

I will deal with the seller from this point. Thanks for your help N.

No problem, hope you get it sorted speedily.
User avatar
ngarjuna
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 778
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 5:04 pm
Location: Miami

Re: Install Question

Postby enriquesilveti » Tue Sep 20, 2011 10:24 am

NAT is x86, run x86 setup and install it under program files (x86).
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Install Question

Postby jazzhobby » Tue Sep 20, 2011 5:45 pm

Why is this not listed in FAQ? Why is such info hidden from paid users?
jazzhobby
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2011 8:17 pm

Re: Install Question

Postby enriquesilveti » Tue Sep 20, 2011 6:13 pm

Lack of time...
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 10 guests

cron