Login

Doc Fear taking ages to load

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Doc Fear taking ages to load

Postby Definity » Thu Sep 15, 2011 6:50 am

evreytime i load a preset it takes about 5 mins to load i have reinstalled it and relicensed it aswell as reinstalled nebula, anyideas?
Definity
Member
Member
 
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 2:54 am

Re: Doc Fear taking ages to load

Postby Mercado_Negro » Thu Sep 15, 2011 7:47 am

That's just the nature of this beast, it needs time to load all its samples, which in some cases, it's over 1000+. It's the slowest library but one of my favorites, I really wish Velinas sampled it again at 96kHz, not to shorten load times but just to get a bit more "quality" out of it.

The "D.Fear Hi+3S" is still the best, imo :)
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1353
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: Doc Fear taking ages to load

Postby mertayy » Thu Sep 15, 2011 11:36 pm

Mercado_Negro wrote:That's just the nature of this beast, it needs time to load all its samples, which in some cases, it's over 1000+. It's the slowest library but one of my favorites, I really wish Velinas sampled it again at 96kHz, not to shorten load times but just to get a bit more "quality" out of it.


+1!

similar approach like mammoth would be a bomb :geek:
mertayy
Member
Member
 
Posts: 244
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:23 pm

Re: Doc Fear taking ages to load

Postby Mauri » Fri Sep 16, 2011 10:28 am

Hi, Definity,

Whilst I can't help you with your problem, 5 mins is way too long, even 1 min is over the top, something's not right. With my setup it's only a matter seconds.

Good luck,

Mauri.
Cubase Pro 8 x64 + jBridge, W10 x64 Dual Boot on 2 SSDs + 3 SSDs for samples & project files, i7 5930K @ 4.2GHz, ASUS X99 Pro, 32GB RAM, RME HDSPe AIO, 2 x UAD2 Solo, Mackie HR624 MK2, 2 x 24" BenQ LED monitors, Nebula 3 Pro & Server x64.
User avatar
Mauri
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 9:08 pm
Location: Adelaide AU

Re: Doc Fear taking ages to load

Postby Definity » Fri Sep 16, 2011 12:51 pm

yeah before it only took 10 seconds max, now its taking like 5 mins and i cant work out why?
Definity
Member
Member
 
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 2:54 am

Re: Doc Fear taking ages to load

Postby yewtreemagic » Fri Sep 16, 2011 7:45 pm

Definity wrote:yeah before it only took 10 seconds max, now its taking like 5 mins and i cant work out why?


Are you sure you're not running on a PC with a Windows power scheme that's decided to cripple your processor's performance without telling you?

Plenty of musicians have only noticed their processor clock speed has changed when their audio applications suddenly feel like wading through treacle :(


Martin
Martin Walker
YewTreeMagic
User avatar
yewtreemagic
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 11:12 pm
Location: North Cornwall, UK

Re: Doc Fear taking ages to load

Postby himhui » Sat Sep 17, 2011 7:42 am

Try to uninstall nebula, make sure all files are removed except the llicense and libraries, then reinstall the latest full version and upgrade to the newest upgraded version..............
97v4 /Win7 x64 /64G ram /Nvidia Quadro K620
Reaper 5.28 /X-Touch
Prism Orpheus /RME Babyface Pro
User avatar
himhui
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1074
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:04 pm


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests