Login

Metaplug - make nebula multiband and split m/s for $15 ?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Metaplug - make nebula multiband and split m/s for $15 ?

Postby ErotiCore SteNch » Mon Apr 19, 2010 11:22 am

Docdued from DDMF is working on getting PDC in metaplug,so hopefully it will get updated in the near future :D
ErotiCore SteNch
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 12:08 am

Re: Metaplug - make nebula multiband and split m/s for $15 ?

Postby Renan » Mon Apr 19, 2010 4:21 pm

Seriously? he's working on getting PDC implemented?! OMGD my modular multi parallel processing dreams on a single channel is becoming true :D waited years and years for a plugin as Meta. I sent a few suggestions via e-mail to Chris myself his answer: "Wow, you're keeping me busy :-) thanks!" LOL i hope i didn't disturbed him. He seems to be a cool and down to earth guy.

Another thing i noticed is that Meta's CrossOver plugin is much more CPU hungry than other freeware ones out there.. he definitely should take a look into that.
Renan
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:43 pm

Re: Metaplug - make nebula multiband and split m/s for $15 ?

Postby Renan » Tue Apr 20, 2010 7:32 pm

IT'S OFFICIAL!

Plugin Delay Compensation has been implemented! :)

This is just in:

" version 1.1 of Metaplugin is now available for download. The most important new feature is plugin delay compensation! This is a major step in the still very short life of this young plugin :-) . Also, a bug that caused no in- or outputs to be shown in Wavelab upon loading has been fixed. "

OMG! :D
Renan
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:43 pm

Re: Metaplug - make nebula multiband and split m/s for $15 ?

Postby TranscendingMusic » Tue Apr 20, 2010 7:56 pm

Big thumbs up!
mixing | mastering
Win 10 x64 | Sonar Platinum x64 | 3930K(OC)
User avatar
TranscendingMusic
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 7:01 am
Location: USA

Re: Metaplug - make nebula multiband and split m/s for $15 ?

Postby RJHollins » Tue Apr 20, 2010 8:15 pm

OK !

just got the upgrade Email ...

I hope that the 'sample rate' bug has been fixed.


ahhhhhh ... just sent off an email to support ...

The 'samplerate' bug is STILL there :|
44.1k is changed to 16k when I re-load the program.

oh well ... hope this can get fixed ... I really need
an app like this !
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 2624
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Metaplug - make nebula multiband and split m/s for $15 ?

Postby ErotiCore SteNch » Tue Apr 20, 2010 10:35 pm

so how are you guys approach to using this with nebula?
ErotiCore SteNch
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 12:08 am

Re: Metaplug - make nebula multiband and split m/s for $15 ?

Postby giancarlo » Wed Apr 21, 2010 6:41 am

RJHollins wrote:OK !

just got the upgrade Email ...

I hope that the 'sample rate' bug has been fixed.


ahhhhhh ... just sent off an email to support ...

The 'samplerate' bug is STILL there :|
44.1k is changed to 16k when I re-load the program.

oh well ... hope this can get fixed ... I really need
an app like this !

I don't have this behaviour in reaper...
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9149
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Metaplug - make nebula multiband and split m/s for $15 ?

Postby Renan » Wed Apr 21, 2010 6:56 am

Me neither.. also using Reaper :)

Though, i own Cubase 4. not installed though.. i'll give it a try tomorrow and check. I seriously think it could be related to Cubase and i'm not going to be surprised if it is.. Cubase just drove me nuts with the bugs and instability and also steinberg itself is the worst company on the planet. wish i never spended those $500 ... could've bought myself a Rode NT2000 earlier.
Renan
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:43 pm

Re: Metaplug - make nebula multiband and split m/s for $15 ?

Postby Barendse » Wed Apr 21, 2010 8:09 am

I also have the sample rate issue. In Cubase and Reaper.

I understand from Giancarlo and Cristian (DDMF) that it is a little mystery....hope they find a solution one day.
Barendse
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 430
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:10 pm

Re: Metaplug - make nebula multiband and split m/s for $15 ?

Postby david1103 » Wed Apr 21, 2010 12:08 pm

i hope there is a solution sooner than 'one day' :)

i have not tried it yet, but was hanging on a bit to hear that there was no bugs and it was working ok in cubase, sounds like i should wait a little longer.
User avatar
david1103
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 516
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:26 am

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests