Login

Nebula Crash Protools 9.0.5 and OSX Lion

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Nebula Crash Protools 9.0.5 and OSX Lion

Postby wakevortex » Wed Aug 31, 2011 1:44 pm

I know this protools version (9.0.5) is still a beta to make it run on LION osx.., but pretty much all plugs are running fine for me...except nebula3 which crashes protools back to desktop every time.
This is of course the RTAS wrapped version , but it is repeatable

Just to confirm Nebula audiounit and VST both run in other daw's well in LION....

If anyone has a workaround for protools it would be great !!!

cheers

Bill P
wakevortex
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 2:38 pm

Re: Nebula Crash Protools 9.0.5 and OSX Lion

Postby wakevortex » Fri Sep 02, 2011 8:51 am

Wow..am I the only brave person here running protools on Iion?

surely someone else is! :-)

Bill p
wakevortex
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 2:38 pm

Re: Nebula Crash Protools 9.0.5 and OSX Lion

Postby joshnur » Fri Sep 09, 2011 6:34 am

Good point, haven't tried PT on Lion yet, but I'm on PT M-Powered 8.0.5
joshnur
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 12:59 pm

Re: Nebula Crash Protools 9.0.5 and OSX Lion

Postby wakevortex » Fri Sep 09, 2011 7:36 am

I had no choice but to go with Lion as it arrived on a mac preinstalled, and going back to Snow Leopard was a pain!

So just to confirm the Snow Leopard wrapped Nebula,(from my old backed up install) AND the Lion wrapped nebula both crash protools back to desktop

Will someone from Acustica please comment- do you have any ideas what can be done, because as of right now, any Protools customers using Nebula in Lion have a plugin they can not use.

The question is, what is the problem...nebula or the vst/rtas wrapping (which has a few problems with Lion)

Any comments appreciated !!

Bill P
wakevortex
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 2:38 pm

Re: Nebula Crash Protools 9.0.5 and OSX Lion

Postby wakevortex » Sun Sep 11, 2011 9:55 am

Will someone from Acustica please let me know if you have any thoughts on this..its pretty urgent !!!

I thought one of your guys was a Protools user?.....anyone !!!!!!

thanks

Bill p
wakevortex
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 2:38 pm

Re: Nebula Crash Protools 9.0.5 and OSX Lion

Postby zeyoung » Sun Sep 11, 2011 12:09 pm

hello,
nebula is not working with LION for the moment.
you have to wait for a update.
+
zeyoung
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 289
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 5:47 pm

Re: Nebula Crash Protools 9.0.5 and OSX Lion

Postby wakevortex » Sun Sep 11, 2011 1:07 pm

LOL I kinda confirmed that much for myself already :-) :-) .... any timescale on a potential update ?

Maybe you should also make it very clear officially somewhere here that Nebula does NOT work with Lion , to avoid people wasting a lot of time chasing solutions!

thanks

Bill p
wakevortex
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 2:38 pm

Re: Nebula Crash Protools 9.0.5 and OSX Lion

Postby cpwade » Sun Sep 11, 2011 6:08 pm

I too am running nebula server in Lion, with Logic. No problems at all, in fact it is more responsive for me. Opinions on this vary.

I have wrapped and loaded nebula server in PT 9 on my main studio computer, however, that is running Snow leopard. I have not had a chance to really put neb server though it's paces quite yet on this rig. I will be sure to post info when I do.

Best wishes and happy mixing.

Paul
User avatar
cpwade
Member
Member
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Colorado

Re: Nebula Crash Protools 9.0.5 and OSX Lion

Postby wakevortex » Sun Sep 11, 2011 6:38 pm

Yes as already mentioned it seems only the wrapped Protools vst/RTAS version is crashing.. vst in Ableton and AU in Logic seem fine under Lion OSX

bp
wakevortex
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 2:38 pm

Re: Nebula Crash Protools 9.0.5 and OSX Lion

Postby giancarlo » Sun Sep 11, 2011 9:20 pm

lion is not supported officially, I'm sorry...
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9149
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Next

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests