Login

Nebula3 Pro Upgrade Bundle

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Nebula3 Pro Upgrade Bundle

Postby neilwilkes » Wed May 19, 2010 7:01 pm

Hello.

Sorry to be dense, but I want to get this setup right.
I did have Nebula3/NAT2 bundle.
Just bought the Nebula3 Pro Upgrade - it had to be done - and need to know a couple of things please.

1 - What version should I have downloaded? I went for both the Setup & the upgrade installers.
I am guessing I install the upgradenebula3-pro-1-3-401 version - is this correct?
2 - Setup. Will I need a new key?
3 - Setup again. Do I need to uninstall the previous version first, or just go for it?
4 - Is there anything I need to back up first, given I have a few commercial libraries as well.

Thanks in advance for any help.
neilwilkes
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 6:52 pm
Location: London, England

Re: Nebula3 Pro Upgrade Bundle

Postby SamC » Thu May 20, 2010 8:42 pm

neilwilkes wrote:Hello.

Sorry to be dense, but I want to get this setup right.
I did have Nebula3/NAT2 bundle.
Just bought the Nebula3 Pro Upgrade - it had to be done - and need to know a couple of things please.

1 - What version should I have downloaded? I went for both the Setup & the upgrade installers.
I am guessing I install the upgradenebula3-pro-1-3-401 version - is this correct?
2 - Setup. Will I need a new key?
3 - Setup again. Do I need to uninstall the previous version first, or just go for it?
4 - Is there anything I need to back up first, given I have a few commercial libraries as well.

Thanks in advance for any help.


Just did the same thing.

1. Both, just like you did.
2. I needed a new key.
3. I kept the previous version.
4. I did not back up and had no problems.

If you use the 64bit version you need to re-download the nebula libraries.
SamC
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 11:19 pm

Re: Nebula3 Pro Upgrade Bundle

Postby neilwilkes » Fri May 21, 2010 9:36 am

Thanks, Sam
Much appreciated.
neilwilkes
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 6:52 pm
Location: London, England

Re: Nebula3 Pro Upgrade Bundle

Postby enriquesilveti » Fri May 21, 2010 9:08 pm

2 - Setup. Will I need a new key?


NO if you backup first your INIT files. If your already run the setup go to user area and request a new key.

3 - Setup again. Do I need to uninstall the previous version first, or just go for it?


NO. N3 VST plugin DLLs like overwrite with N3 PRO DLL. Same folder same name.

4 - Is there anything I need to back up first, given I have a few commercial libraries as well.


Same like Q. 2. But last AlexB libraries have a custom product key that you should back up too.

Saludos, Enrique
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests