Login

Can I run both Nebula Free and Nebula Pro simultaneously??

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Can I run both Nebula Free and Nebula Pro simultaneously??

Postby psound » Sat Aug 20, 2011 12:05 am

I have Nebula Pro but I have old sessions on another computer that used instances of Nebula Free.

When re-opening those sessions now, Logic informs me that Nebula free is missing and I can't view the plug-in parameters.

Can I install Nebula Free without it affecting Nebula Pro?
psound
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 10:39 am

Re: Can I run both Nebula Free and Nebula Pro simultaneously??

Postby richie43 » Sat Aug 20, 2011 3:43 am

If the old sessions are on a different computer, than there should be no problem. If you have 2 DAWs, then install Nebula free on the other one, render out your tracks, or copy the project minus the Nebula instances to the newer computer and replace the free with the pro. I don't think that the 2 can coexist, unfortunately.
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/
richie43
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 4868
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests