Login

Input and drive for effect.

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Input and drive for effect.

Postby tbentley » Thu Aug 18, 2011 5:19 pm

I wanted to know do most programs like tape and console have effect audio when you turn them on. Or do you have drive or increase input to start effects.
tbentley
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 8:17 am

Re: Input and drive for effect.

Postby TranscendingMusic » Thu Aug 18, 2011 7:30 pm

No, you can simply place these in the audio path and they will affect the audio in some way. Remember Nebula represents, functionally, more realism and is more akin to an analog path inherently than the digital linear "on/off" nature of most vst's. Although there are a few traditional vst's out there that are starting to cleverly implement this aspect...anyway...
mixing | mastering
Win 10 x64 | Sonar Platinum x64 | 3930K(OC)
User avatar
TranscendingMusic
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 7:01 am
Location: USA

Re: Input and drive for effect.

Postby tbentley » Thu Aug 18, 2011 8:12 pm

K thanks. I was messing with the input and out on ever nebula instance. I thought the effect start with raising input or drive. Thanks for clearing this up.
tbentley
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 176
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 8:17 am


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests