Login

Urgent: possible to move authorized Nebula 3 Pro to new PC ?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Urgent: possible to move authorized Nebula 3 Pro to new PC ?

Postby dagovitsj » Sun Jul 31, 2011 1:21 pm

Hi! I've had several crashes (BSOD) with my old PC and have installed all my software on a new one. My problem is that I desperately need Nebula 3 Pro installed on this new PC, but since it's week end, I haven't received an authorization file after I sent in my .ser file friday/saturday.

I just read on the FAQ that I'm allowed to run two instances of Nebula 3 Pro, so I wonder if anyone of you know if it's possible to just copy the Nebula VST plugin from my crashed PC and move it to my new PC.

I must deliver a finished mix this afternoon and I'm running out of time. All my earlier tweaks regarding EQ etc. is based on this Nebula 3 Pro plugin, so I would really appreciate if someone could help me out here.

Bottom line: is it the plugin itself that's get authorized/unlocked or is it happening in the registry?

Cheers
|Win 7-64bit | Reaper 4. x64, Cubase 6.5.3., 64 & 32 bit | RAM:16 GB | CPU: Intel Core i5 760@ 2,8 GHz | Samsung SSD 830 (256 GB) | WD: Black harddisks | Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT Graphics Accelerator | Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD4 |Nebula 3 Pro |
dagovitsj
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 498
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 7:25 pm

Re: Urgent: possible to move authorized Nebula 3 Pro to new PC ?

Postby sneaky » Sun Jul 31, 2011 10:16 pm

email G directly. Hell sort it
sneaky
Member
Member
 
Posts: 219
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 7:51 am

Re: Urgent: possible to move authorized Nebula 3 Pro to new PC ?

Postby dagovitsj » Sun Jul 31, 2011 10:35 pm

Hi! Thanks, sneaky, but I've already done that ;)

However, I found a solution to the problem:
I just installed Nebula Pro 3 and placed the old nebularepository folder in c:\nebularepository on my new PC - works like a charm!

Best
|Win 7-64bit | Reaper 4. x64, Cubase 6.5.3., 64 & 32 bit | RAM:16 GB | CPU: Intel Core i5 760@ 2,8 GHz | Samsung SSD 830 (256 GB) | WD: Black harddisks | Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT Graphics Accelerator | Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD4 |Nebula 3 Pro |
dagovitsj
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 498
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 7:25 pm

Re: Urgent: possible to move authorized Nebula 3 Pro to new PC ?

Postby enriquesilveti » Mon Aug 01, 2011 8:29 am

Please check if you are running nebula in demo mode.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Urgent: possible to move authorized Nebula 3 Pro to new PC ?

Postby dagovitsj » Mon Aug 01, 2011 6:56 pm

Hi!

1) Perhaps a newbie question, but how can I check if I'm running in demo mode? It says "Registered: CUSTOMER" in Disk mode, so I reckon everything is OK?

2) Will there be any difference soundwise between demo mode and the authorized mode?

I have received the new authorization file today, but I don't have time to do a new install as I have my deadline extended until today.

But I will of course do a reinstall so everything is OK.

Best
|Win 7-64bit | Reaper 4. x64, Cubase 6.5.3., 64 & 32 bit | RAM:16 GB | CPU: Intel Core i5 760@ 2,8 GHz | Samsung SSD 830 (256 GB) | WD: Black harddisks | Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT Graphics Accelerator | Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD4 |Nebula 3 Pro |
dagovitsj
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 498
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 7:25 pm


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests