Login

Hi there may I ask what the differences are ....

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Hi there may I ask what the differences are ....

Postby EricH » Wed Jul 27, 2011 7:31 pm

between the various Nebula versions....

i.e.
Nebula 3
Nebula 3 Pro
Nebula 3 Server

Thanks for your kindness.
EricH
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 7:26 pm

Re: Hi there may I ask what the differences are ....

Postby TranscendingMusic » Wed Jul 27, 2011 7:41 pm

Under the products menu there is a breakdown of each:
http://www.acustica-audio.com/index.php ... Itemid=235

The server is an extension of Pro 3 which allows for a local server which helps with RAM utilization. The network LAN server is in testing right now.
mixing | mastering
Win 10 x64 | Sonar Platinum x64 | 3930K(OC)
User avatar
TranscendingMusic
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 7:01 am
Location: USA

Re: Hi there may I ask what the differences are ....

Postby enriquesilveti » Wed Jul 27, 2011 8:12 pm

Based on Audio Cores:

Nebula3 and Nebula2 -> CoreI (no optimizations)
Nebula3Pro -> CoreII (cached vectorial engine)
Nebula3Server -> Core3 (cached vectorial engine, shared memory)
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Hi there may I ask what the differences are ....

Postby dpclarkson » Wed Jul 27, 2011 8:18 pm

Ah, that answers my question from another topic,
thanks!
dpclarkson
Member
Member
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:53 am

Re: Hi there may I ask what the differences are ....

Postby EricH » Wed Jul 27, 2011 10:04 pm

Does nebula 3 use very large amounts of RAM ?

I have a 32bit 3GB system, though I do not use other heavy RAM software, like synths or samplers.
EricH
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 7:26 pm

Re: Hi there may I ask what the differences are ....

Postby blandry » Wed Jul 27, 2011 10:43 pm

EricH wrote:Does nebula 3 use very large amounts of RAM ?

I have a 32bit 3GB system, though I do not use other heavy RAM software, like synths or samplers.

With both Neb 3 free (coreII) and Neb 2 (coreI) I run out of cpu way before I'm even close to running out of RAM....but then again I'm 64-bit 6GB...
You should try the free demo.
blandry
User Level VI
User Level VI
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 1:07 am

Re: Hi there may I ask what the differences are ....

Postby faun2500 » Thu Jul 28, 2011 10:28 am

Do you need to have nebula server running on a different computer or is it just a 'higher' (better) version than pro?
Forthcoming releases on: Black Heart Label, Hyperdrive and Transfixion. http://soundcloud.com/100mg. 6 FREE Downloads on my soundcloud page. Nebula ALL over these trax!
faun2500
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 366
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 1:05 pm

Re: Hi there may I ask what the differences are ....

Postby enriquesilveti » Thu Jul 28, 2011 10:43 am

Nebula3PRO does not have network capabilities.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Hi there may I ask what the differences are ....

Postby EricH » Thu Jul 28, 2011 11:24 am

This has got me very excited I have an i7 2.8gHz.I have tried the demo on my old machine and it took quite a bit of CPU.I am interested in the "analog in the box" mammoth eq and the website says Neb 3 pro, does this mean is must 100pct be the pro version and not just nebula 3.(i.e. it will not work with neb 3?) I take it the neb 3 pro uses less CPU as it offers "optimization"

Great information I think I am going to be a real nebula user very soon.I listened to Nebula 3 free and one of the preset tape versions created artifacts at ALL liquidity settings (no cpu overload) I found this a little dangerous. Is there many of the programmes that create these artifacts (like a clicking noise on the ambient intro of a piece of music)
EricH
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 7:26 pm

Re: Hi there may I ask what the differences are ....

Postby sneaky » Thu Jul 28, 2011 11:34 am

Is there many of the programmes that create these artifacts
No. Free presets, not many, but some sound cheap. They were made with an earlier version of the wossname & dont represent what neb3 pro can do.
The commercial pro tape programs- you have to hear them to believe it. Theres no real way to describe it. But there are audio demos on the forum & and on some of the developers sites.
cheers
sneaky
Member
Member
 
Posts: 219
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 7:51 am

Next

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests