Login

Nebula Server / MAC OSX / Logic Pro (64bit) | Issues

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Nebula Server / MAC OSX / Logic Pro (64bit) | Issues

Postby dpclarkson » Sat Aug 06, 2011 10:23 am

Apogee Symphony 32 seems to be discontinued.
So no Lion for me.
I only hope that I'll have a stable server/64 bit version
in Snow Leopard.
I don't care about the rest.
dpclarkson
Member
Member
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:53 am

Re: Nebula Server / MAC OSX / Logic Pro (64bit) | Issues

Postby cpwade » Sat Aug 06, 2011 3:54 pm

I'm on week three and still going strong. I'm exclusively on logic now, no fix for protools yet, but the avid hardware is detected and functions fine. VST-AU wrapper no longer works in the version. I'm not affected by that though. FYI
User avatar
cpwade
Member
Member
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Colorado

Re: Nebula Server / MAC OSX / Logic Pro (64bit) | Issues

Postby dpclarkson » Sat Aug 06, 2011 6:33 pm

How's the server version, especially
cpu usage doing now on Logic/SL?
I haven't upgraded to the server version
yet.
dpclarkson
Member
Member
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:53 am

Re: Nebula Server / MAC OSX / Logic Pro (64bit) | Issues

Postby giancarlo » Sat Aug 06, 2011 10:09 pm

ok, I confirm I'll start the migration to vst gui 4 in august. So a 64 bits version is on the path....
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9194
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Nebula Server / MAC OSX / Logic Pro (64bit) | Issues

Postby dpclarkson » Sat Aug 06, 2011 10:21 pm

Excellent! Can we expect a 64 bit AU version
too?
I'd like to make use of the RAM distribution
and the same (or hopefully better) cpu
performance in Snow Leopard.
My mind is set specifically on the ram distribution
with a 64 bit version inside Logic 64 bit.
I hope you will succeed, which you will,
no doubt, LOL! ;)
dpclarkson
Member
Member
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:53 am

Re: Nebula Server / MAC OSX / Logic Pro (64bit) | Issues

Postby cpwade » Sat Aug 06, 2011 11:56 pm

giancarlo wrote:ok, I confirm I'll start the migration to vst gui 4 in august. So a 64 bits version is on the path....



Wonderful news.
User avatar
cpwade
Member
Member
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Colorado

Previous

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests