Login

incredible 1.3.498 on the path (Core3 engine)

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: incredible 1.3.498 on the path (Core3 engine)

Postby Arne » Wed Jun 22, 2011 11:40 am

email sent :-)
Arne
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 10:31 pm
Location: Bergen, Norway

Re: incredible 1.3.498 on the path (Core3 engine)

Postby Plattino » Wed Jun 22, 2011 12:02 pm

ok...I will test it later this evening and send you the report soon. Thanks!
Plattino
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 10:51 pm

Re: incredible 1.3.498 on the path (Core3 engine)

Postby giancarlo » Wed Jun 22, 2011 12:36 pm

arne is not reporting crashes any more.... maybe we'll upload a new release soon
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9191
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: incredible 1.3.498 on the path (Core3 engine)

Postby andysweet » Wed Jun 22, 2011 12:38 pm

giancarlo wrote:well, we'll move the core2 engine to nebula2/nebula3 and core3 to nebula3 pro later. Server is a bit more expensive than nebula3 pro, we should justify the different price in some way.



i only bought server for the local server so does this mean in future versio of neb 3 i wont need to run the local server at all ?
andysweet
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 27, 2010 3:31 am

Re: incredible 1.3.498 on the path (Core3 engine)

Postby Mplay » Wed Jun 22, 2011 12:49 pm

You still need local server if you want nebula x64 under 32 bit host.
Mplay
Member
Member
 
Posts: 275
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2010 10:25 am
Location: Willemstad, Curaçao

Re: incredible 1.3.498 on the path (Core3 engine)

Postby darren » Wed Jun 22, 2011 1:52 pm

giancarlo wrote:well, we'll move the core2 engine to nebula2/nebula3 and core3 to nebula3 pro later. Server is a bit more expensive than nebula3 pro, we should justify the different price in some way.


Please don't take this the wrong way - Rather than 'limiting' the functionality of Pro simply because there is now no good reason why Pro should not perform just as fast as Server, why not just refund the Server customers the difference and add 'core 3' to Pro?
User avatar
darren
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 6:46 pm

Re: incredible 1.3.498 on the path (Core3 engine)

Postby nino » Wed Jun 22, 2011 2:08 pm

32bit not fixed yet :roll:
nino
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 1:58 am

Re: incredible 1.3.498 on the path (Core3 engine)

Postby wakevortex » Wed Jun 22, 2011 2:24 pm

Installed new version 1.3.499a

Server (64 bit OS)shows 1.3.499a(core3x64r 1.0)
Plugin (32 bit host) shows 1.3.499a (CoreII r 1.2)

is this correct?

thanks

Bill P
wakevortex
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 2:38 pm

Re: incredible 1.3.498 on the path (Core3 engine)

Postby darren » Wed Jun 22, 2011 2:29 pm

wakevortex wrote:Installed new version 1.3.499a

Server (64 bit OS)shows 1.3.499a(core3x64r 1.0)
Plugin (32 bit host) shows 1.3.499a (CoreII r 1.2)

is this correct?

thanks

Bill P



Nope - your 32bit engine should be at core3 .. same problem here as well.
User avatar
darren
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 6:46 pm

Re: incredible 1.3.498 on the path (Core3 engine)

Postby steve36 » Wed Jun 22, 2011 3:01 pm

Just Installed 1.3.499a (reaper(x64),Win7 Pro 64) and have noticed that running Nebula64 (no server) is fine but I'm getting a bit of choking when I open server64 first...Cpu usage is way lower with server running and the combined RAM usage is just over 260 mb...I minimised Reaper while it was choking to have a look at the server display and noticed that CPU reading was fairly reasonable, but the GPU was over 1200% before going back down to zero, (playback smooth), until I maximised Reaper again and it would start choking again...I have not tried to implement any sort of CUDA (and my GPU is a Laptop RADEON anyway)...Hope this info is useful,I thought I would mention it as it doesn't seem to be normal.

Steve
steve36
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Oct 29, 2010 2:48 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests