Login

Upgrade_Nebula3_Server_1.3.495

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Upgrade_Nebula3_Server_1.3.495

Postby sneaky » Thu Jun 16, 2011 7:56 am

the version is the same as before, with minor fixes and corrections. We changed only the configuration file because computers are now fasteretc

Gave me more headroom again. Maxed out L TIMED & L FREQD too.

But it is still consistantly twice the usage of the previous version, on the same project on an E8400 running 96khz project. Any other ideas guys?
Image
sneaky
Member
Member
 
Posts: 219
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 7:51 am

Re: Upgrade_Nebula3_Server_1.3.495

Postby himhui » Thu Jun 16, 2011 8:21 am

What is your host?
97v4 /Win7 x64 /64G ram /Nvidia Quadro K620
Reaper 5.28 /X-Touch
Prism Orpheus /RME Babyface Pro
User avatar
himhui
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1071
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:04 pm

Re: Upgrade_Nebula3_Server_1.3.495

Postby giancarlo » Thu Jun 16, 2011 11:50 am

could you post a picture of the MAST page of nebula?
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9138
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Upgrade_Nebula3_Server_1.3.495

Postby sneaky » Fri Jun 17, 2011 9:15 am

To be fair there are a couple of variables I will remove before I can realistically complain...
-automap wrapper
-beta version of Reaper
-third party skin. I will remove all this crap and try again
But as of now these are screenshots tonight before and after I downgraded again:
Image
Image
Hopefully something I can tweak? Still getting 486=32%-odd and 495=64%+
Same project & nothing else is different
cheers
sneaky
Member
Member
 
Posts: 219
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 7:51 am

Re: Upgrade_Nebula3_Server_1.3.495

Postby giancarlo » Fri Jun 17, 2011 9:18 am

explained! before you was using 5 kernels. Now 10. Cpu usage should be twice (a litte less cause optimizations!)

Other thing: for YOU nebulaserver users we are going to release an amazing new version.
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9138
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Upgrade_Nebula3_Server_1.3.495

Postby sneaky » Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:00 am

ok thanks. Yeesh. It does sound more hardware-ey.

weight. Some other forum is talking about the sound having more weight. Thats it. Look forward to 498.cheers
sneaky
Member
Member
 
Posts: 219
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 7:51 am

Re: Upgrade_Nebula3_Server_1.3.495

Postby nino » Sat Jun 18, 2011 10:17 am

Im sorry to hijack this thread but because of Core3 announcements today I upgraded to NebulaServer and
my task manager shows 20% load(for nebula process) while NebulaServer tray show 60% CPU (using it on one machine as NebulaLocalClient, XP SP3 32bit).

Is there something I should tweak (ghost mode is enabled)

Forgot to mention that my XP is optimized for audio so most services are disabled.
nino
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 1:58 am

Re: Upgrade_Nebula3_Server_1.3.495

Postby giancarlo » Sat Jun 18, 2011 12:58 pm

we explained things in this topic! check your mast settings!
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9138
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Previous

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: igbro and 2 guests