Login

Do we really have to re-authorize everytime we upgrade??

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Do we really have to re-authorize everytime we upgrade??

Postby brandonwickham » Thu Jun 09, 2011 8:41 am

Just upgraded to 1.3.492 and now all of my Nebula instances have reverted back to the initial mode where it's wanting authorization again???

I really can't wait another 3-4 days for somebody to "re-authorize" something I should be able to use right now. I specifically chose upgrade as the option instead of setup and now Nebula acts as if I am a new customer again. Does anybody have a quick solution?
brandonwickham
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 19, 2011 6:58 am

Re: Do we really have to re-authorize everytime we upgrade??

Postby enriquesilveti » Thu Jun 09, 2011 9:29 am

Did you back up your key? If you run a setup instead of and update/upgrade you should re apply again your key that Acustica Audio sent to you, you shouldn't request a new one.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Do we really have to re-authorize everytime we upgrade??

Postby ngarjuna » Thu Jun 09, 2011 11:58 am

The answer to your question is "No, you really don't have to re-authorize everytime you upgrade."

Most likely the reason you needed to re-authorize is because you installed the "SETUP Nebula..." instead of "UPDATE Nebula...". If you use the Update .exe in the future you shouldn't have to re-authorize.
User avatar
ngarjuna
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 778
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 5:04 pm
Location: Miami


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mrsmith000 and 10 guests