Login

Best Options for Running Nebula on a Slave

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Best Options for Running Nebula on a Slave

Postby enriquesilveti » Fri May 27, 2011 10:25 pm

Find NebulaServerWin64.xml in server computer edit this parameters

<SERVERADDRESS> YOUR SERVER IP ADRRESS </SERVERADDRESS>

SERVERADDRESS parameter from Nebula3Cx86 Reverb.xml or Nebula3Cx64 Reverb.xml file from your client computer should be equal than SERVERADDRESS parameter from server computer from NebulaServerWin64.xml file.

Example
Server computer
NebulaServerWin64.xml
<SERVERADDRESS> 192.168.1.33</SERVERADDRESS>
<SERVERPORT> 6000 </SERVERPORT>

Client computer
Nebula3Cx86 Reverb.xml
<SERVERADDRESS> 192.168.1.33</SERVERADDRESS>
<SERVERPORT> 6000 </SERVERPORT>

Nebula3Cx64 Reverb.xml
<SERVERADDRESS> 192.168.1.33</SERVERADDRESS>
<SERVERPORT> 6000 </SERVERPORT>

Are you using a switch or a crossed cable?
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Best Options for Running Nebula on a Slave

Postby dagmarpiano » Sat May 28, 2011 12:11 am

ah it works at last!

The problem was that on the Mac, I only edited the xml file in the Components folder, not in the VST folder. So, I think therefore I was only editing an AU version of the plugin?

As soon as I edited that file it worked.

Thanks for your help! It's an amazing product, but there's some work before it becomes idiot-proof. :)
dagmarpiano
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 8:10 pm

Re: Best Options for Running Nebula on a Slave

Postby giancarlo » Sat May 28, 2011 8:22 am

well, actually we are selling "localserver" version and we are supporting it. We are selling "lan server" version without support. The server thingy is not for masses yet, but it will be. We are creating an ipad application for tuning it, and it will be improved in several ways. But at the moment it's still like a little gift, you pay for localserver and you get the full server version. So it's complicated.
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9198
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Best Options for Running Nebula on a Slave

Postby enriquesilveti » Sat May 28, 2011 11:51 am

Thanks for your help! It's an amazing product, but there's some work before it becomes idiot-proof.


Does one of the reason that we don't release yet. This product need a lot of work into the user manual and first configurations.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Best Options for Running Nebula on a Slave

Postby dagmarpiano » Sat May 28, 2011 12:11 pm

Thanks, I do understand that this is a kind of 'beta as a bonus' product which I think is a great service that you are offering to your customers, allowing them to get the functionality now instead of having to wait.

I am just sorry for you that your valuable time is being taken up giving the same instructions to people like me, but thanks anyway! You are doing a great service to music producers of the world with Nebula, introducing people to the sound of beautiful gear that they would never be able to afford.

Dan
dagmarpiano
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Sep 24, 2010 8:10 pm

Previous

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests