Login

Just installed - no presets or programs

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Just installed - no presets or programs

Postby CrankyChris » Fri May 20, 2011 7:19 pm

Where are the programs?

I installed Pro 3 (had previously free version) and when I open it in REaper, the module (UI) seems to open but there are no presets to select.

I've done this a couple of times. First, there was nothing, the second time I could see the presets from the free version. So I uninstalled everything and reinstalled only Pro 3. Nothing.

I notice the dll in the file system (vstplugins) seems to be locked.
CrankyChris
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 4:24 pm

Re: Just installed - no presets or programs

Postby enriquesilveti » Fri May 20, 2011 8:14 pm

You should download cross platform commercial library from the user area, there are several downloads, about 6 GB.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Just installed - no presets or programs

Postby CrankyChris » Fri May 20, 2011 8:56 pm

Ah. I didn't realize I had to download the programs. :oops: my bad.
CrankyChris
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 4:24 pm

Re: Just installed - no presets or programs

Postby CrankyChris » Fri May 20, 2011 9:11 pm

Wait. WHere do they go?

Is there a document to follow regarding where to place the programs?
CrankyChris
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 4:24 pm

Re: Just installed - no presets or programs

Postby enriquesilveti » Fri May 20, 2011 9:28 pm

Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Just installed - no presets or programs

Postby CrankyChris » Fri May 20, 2011 11:29 pm

OK - I've downloaded and installed pretty much all of the libraries. But now do I really have to wait till I get my authorization to use them? I uninstalled the demo version, so I can't use anything at all. Do I understand the process correctly?

Could I download the demo version (and reinstall) and use the libraries? Or would/could it mess something up?

Also: After installing everything, there are 3 programs showing up: Dusty old tape, KBG Press filter and Channel One Air. They aren't actually loading but I just thought that was odd.
CrankyChris
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 14, 2011 4:24 pm

Re: Just installed - no presets or programs

Postby RJHollins » Fri May 20, 2011 11:36 pm

"But now do I really have to wait till I get my authorization to use them?"

yes. Run your DAW ... load in 1 instance of NEBULA.
It will generate a special file with a .ser extension
then mail that to get your authorization file.

[this is as best I can recall].
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2630
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests