Login

Loading a tape and an eq - audio stops playing

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Loading a tape and an eq - audio stops playing

Postby Giggy » Fri May 14, 2010 12:11 pm

I have 1 Gig RAM

using Sonar 7
Giggy
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 4:37 pm

Re: Loading a tape and an eq - audio stops playing

Postby giancarlo » Sat May 15, 2010 2:11 pm

I'm pretty sure you are running out or ram then
giancarlo
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9194
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Loading a tape and an eq - audio stops playing

Postby Giggy » Sat May 15, 2010 9:33 pm

Yeah I think you're right, not enough juice

thanks G, I've been meaning to get a new computer
Giggy
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 4:37 pm

Re: Loading a tape and an eq - audio stops playing

Postby giancarlo » Sun May 16, 2010 9:05 am

I think this will be the best solution :D Nebula is cpu/ram intensive, so you need a proper hardware. The difference could be huge: using a good pc you could open "dozens" or even "hundreds" of instances (someone reported more than 100 eq using a fast pc and windows x64) instead of few.
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9194
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Loading a tape and an eq - audio stops playing

Postby Andy099 » Mon May 24, 2010 7:41 pm

Hi,

I've got the same problem. When I open a new Projekt in Cubase 5, open a Synth and load one instance of Nebula and load a preset,everything is ok.

But if I load another instance, somethimes the audio disappears (somethimes only on one channel).
I can save the Cubase Project and reload it again. Then it works.
I've 4 GB Ram, Core 2 Duo Cpu,Windows 7, HDSP9632 and Buffer is set to 2048.


thx,

Andy
Andy099
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 12:05 am

Re: Loading a tape and an eq - audio stops playing

Postby giancarlo » Tue May 25, 2010 5:53 am

use nebula reverb only. Check that GHOST mode is active in MAST page, if not change it, SAVE and reload
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9194
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Loading a tape and an eq - audio stops playing

Postby Andy099 » Tue May 25, 2010 1:30 pm

Hi,

this seems to work!

thank you,

Andy
Andy099
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 12:05 am

Previous

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests