Login

Loading a tape and an eq - audio stops playing

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Loading a tape and an eq - audio stops playing

Postby Giggy » Thu Apr 29, 2010 10:51 am

Can you load a tape and an eq at the same time on one channel?

My system seems to crash.

I can do a reverb and an eq tho so I'm unsure what the deal is.

thx all
Giggy
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 4:37 pm

Re: Loading a tape and an eq - audio stops playing

Postby scottkane » Thu Apr 29, 2010 11:24 am

Very strange, on which daw?

Never happened to me...
Cheers!!!
- graphics portfolio - music -
User avatar
scottkane
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 4:20 pm

Re: Loading a tape and an eq - audio stops playing

Postby Giggy » Thu Apr 29, 2010 12:47 pm

Sonar 7.0

yeah it just doesn't work, strange indeed
Giggy
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 4:37 pm

Re: Loading a tape and an eq - audio stops playing

Postby Giggy » Wed May 12, 2010 2:44 pm

Hi all, still having trouble loading more then one instance of Nebula.

I've been testing stuff with the Doc Fear I just bought (sweet), when I load one instance of the Hi then try another the audio engine is stopped dead in it's tracks, won't even start.

It's a Thinkpad, only a year old, etc. There should be plenty of juice

any advice would be great, I'm using Sonar 7

thx
Giggy
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 4:37 pm

Re: Loading a tape and an eq - audio stops playing

Postby enriquesilveti » Wed May 12, 2010 5:21 pm

Decrease Nebula latency twice and try again.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Loading a tape and an eq - audio stops playing

Postby giancarlo » Wed May 12, 2010 6:50 pm

which is the asio buffer? are you running nebula reverb?
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9210
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Loading a tape and an eq - audio stops playing

Postby Giggy » Thu May 13, 2010 6:54 pm

Thanks Scott, do you mean decrease the latency on my soundcard or in Nebula? If Nebula, how do I decrease it? thx

I'm running Neb 3 Pro Reverb

ASIO Buffer size is 256

ASIO reported latency is 556

thanks all

G
Giggy
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 4:37 pm

Re: Loading a tape and an eq - audio stops playing

Postby Giggy » Thu May 13, 2010 7:30 pm

update - it appears I can run an instance of Neb 3 and Neb 3 Reverb or 2 Neb 3's but not two Neb 3 Reverbs

shame coz those are higher quality for Doc Fear

hmmm
Last edited by Giggy on Thu May 13, 2010 8:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Giggy
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 4:37 pm

Re: Loading a tape and an eq - audio stops playing

Postby Giggy » Thu May 13, 2010 7:36 pm

okay so I can run like 8 Neb 3's in one go, but as soon as I add a Neb 3 Reverb it dies
Giggy
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 4:37 pm

Re: Loading a tape and an eq - audio stops playing

Postby giancarlo » Fri May 14, 2010 5:55 am

so it crashes.... could you check how much ram are you using? which sequencer are you running?
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9210
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Next

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], botus99 and 9 guests