Login

Neb Community Please tell us musicians how to set Nebservers

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Neb Community Please tell us musicians how to set Nebservers

Postby wadanae » Tue May 10, 2011 10:55 pm

I'm sorry I posted this again after posting it in Vernons thread. I do apologize.

I don't know what the hell I'm doing since I am a musician and less then an engineer. I have bought neb server 64 and tried installing it to no avail. I don't know where Im suppose to intially install nebserver 32/64 to in the programs 86/64 folder... where in the nebprepository it should be. How/where to activate it and properly edit/set the client, local server, remote server in the xml's and in the nebula plugin face. I've had nebula for 3 yrs and love it. But I'm lost in this setup. Is there any other persons that can chime in along with vernon or at least add to a list of to do's with the neb server bundle so that people like me can have some help getting it running. I know there are alot of people requesting or waiting for a manual but maybe the neb community can start a basic setup tutorial now. :oops:
wadanae
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 6:34 pm

Re: Neb Community Please tell us musicians how to set Nebservers

Postby enriquesilveti » Tue May 10, 2011 11:48 pm

We support Nebula Server Local , you can try LAN but we are not ready for support and we are beta testing right now.

In order to help you, we need a complete escenario of your DAW configuration.

Please read this:

http://www.acustica-audio.com/forum/ind ... =viewtopic

http://www.acustica-audio.com/forum/ind ... =viewtopic
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Neb Community Please tell us musicians how to set Nebservers

Postby wadanae » Wed May 11, 2011 6:48 am

Hi Enriquesilveti. I have Cubase 32/64 on windows 7 and 2nd computer on vista 64. So i guess I would be escenario #2 & #3. My system is old quad core 9450 with 8 gig ram but i will be getting a new i7 soon. My problem even with the description of escenario is how to install and where. I don't know much about servers although I am using a 2 computers networked together. Like most people I previously used Neb with fxteleport but would like to use Neb as a local server, lan / remote. I am also unclear on the term word like NebClient and Nebserver and again where to install and find them. thnx for your earlier response :)
wadanae
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 03, 2010 6:34 pm


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests