Login

Pro tools and nebula

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Pro tools and nebula

Postby the19thbear » Fri May 06, 2011 10:46 am

...so i wrapped nebula and it works fine in Pro tools.
But how do i fix the latency issue? pro tool's latency setting in "long" mode is not enough latency to make nebula time aligned with other tracks.. i get HUGE latecny when using the nebula reverb.


thanks!
the19thbear
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 12:26 am

Re: Pro tools and nebula

Postby giancarlo » Fri May 06, 2011 12:41 pm

for nebula reverb: lower DSPBUFFER in mast page and push save
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9196
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Pro tools and nebula

Postby the19thbear » Mon May 09, 2011 4:13 pm

hmmmm it doesnt seem like i can do that!?! im on the free version, maybe thats why?

there is no latency slider/text anywhere

thanks!
the19thbear
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 12:26 am

Re: Pro tools and nebula

Postby 23K! » Thu May 12, 2011 6:40 pm

It works also in nebula3 free...
You have to activate "guru" mode on the mast page
to see all the advanced settings...
Then do like giancarlo suggested...
;)

P.S: wow, my first post!
It's from long time that I read you, but
never posted...Waiting to set up my new
daw to buy nebula pro, till now I have
to wait, my bad!!
Ciao ragazzi continuate così!!!
23K!
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2010 8:54 pm


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests