Login

Nebula and mac

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Nebula and mac

Postby the19thbear » Mon Jun 18, 2012 11:04 pm

Hi there. Im having a lot of problems getting nebula to work on my pc (have a look here if your are curious http://www.acustica-audio.com/forum/index.php?f=11&t=8820&rb_v=viewtopic )

-Im thinking of maybe turning my pc into a hackintosh to see if i can get nebula working there (yes i have made a couple of hacks before:)
-My question is: are all the neb lib, compatible with mac as long as i have neb pro?

thanks alot :)
the19thbear
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 12:26 am

Re: Nebula and mac

Postby richie43 » Tue Jun 19, 2012 12:30 am

Libraries are cross platform, but they install differently, of course.
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/
richie43
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 4846
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Nebula and mac

Postby himhui » Tue Jun 19, 2012 3:55 am

Obviously, it is the problem of compatibilities between Neb and PT......Neb on PC has better performance...
97v4 /Win7 x64 /64G ram /Nvidia Quadro K620
Reaper 5.28 /X-Touch
Prism Orpheus /RME Babyface Pro
User avatar
himhui
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1071
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:04 pm

Re: Nebula and mac

Postby the19thbear » Tue Jun 19, 2012 8:30 am

thanks alot. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that somehow the Neb problem on my pc will be solved though (its both a reaper and pt problem, doesnt matter what daw) :)
the19thbear
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 12:26 am

Re: Nebula and mac

Postby RJHollins » Tue Jun 19, 2012 9:29 am

the19thbear wrote:thanks alot. I'm keeping my fingers crossed that somehow the Neb problem on my pc will be solved though (its both a reaper and pt problem, doesnt matter what daw) :)


Hey 19 [sorry for the SteelyDan reference].

I can much appreciate your situation. I've just been through it with my system. However, through Enrique [tech support] they got it fixed ... working great. Now, this was with Reaper on a PC.

In your other thread, Enrique requested some files from you. Did you send them to him?
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 2623
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Nebula and mac

Postby the19thbear » Tue Jun 19, 2012 9:54 am

Yep i did, and it still doesnt work - i also replied to him in the thread, saying so.

-Im hoping that he will give it a go again and get it solved. Once i used nebula when it worked, I couldnt live without it... (ill be using neb with normal algo vst's as well of course..)
The problem is not only pro tools related, but is also present in reaper. but we'll see how things go:)

Have a great day!
the19thbear
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Thu Jul 01, 2010 12:26 am


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests