Login

Neb Server 64, Win 7 64, Cubase 64, anyone have it working?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Neb Server 64, Win 7 64, Cubase 64, anyone have it working?

Postby savvy@durango.net » Fri Apr 08, 2011 6:57 pm

Does anyone have the above working without heavily taxing the ASIO meters in Cubase when using server?

I'm trying to figure out whether I'm doing something wrong or I just need to be patient and wait for a fix.

Thanks
I7-2600, 16Gb RAM host machine
I7-875K, 16Gb RAM slave machine
Win 7 64 bit
Cubase 6 64 bit
VE Pro 5
Lynx Aurora 8 lightpiped into Fireface 800
savvy@durango.net
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 8:52 pm

Re: Neb Server 64, Win 7 64, Cubase 64, anyone have it working?

Postby yr » Fri Apr 08, 2011 7:28 pm

As I wrote in your last thread, I've been trying to get Nuendo to work with the Nebula server but have had similar problems. The host & server are connected directly via a crossover cable and the firewalls are disabled. The server is working fine in wavelab, which means that the problem is not related to the connection between the computers or the way the server is set-up.
Reuven | post-production & sound-design | scenography |
website | nebula presets
User avatar
yr
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 438
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 9:04 am
Location: Amsterdam


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests