Login

New Trim Mode

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: New Trim Mode

Postby biomuse » Fri Apr 15, 2011 9:32 pm

Cupwise wrote:awesome!


Speaking of that, Tim, when are you coming out with another cool and quirky Nebula library? :ugeek:
biomuse
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 9:37 am

Re: New Trim Mode

Postby giancarlo » Sat Apr 16, 2011 2:27 am

ask to each library developer! he should contact me and specify which template he is using. Alexb already did it, I provided a template and an example to betatest.
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9186
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: New Trim Mode

Postby young.baws » Sat Apr 16, 2011 10:15 am

Hello,

Since I've updated Nebula 3 trim mode (OSX), the FRT arrow is blinking, even when I change the dspbuffer value at higher rates.. I changed to 2048, save it, then reload but nothing changed. Put it tho the max, same thing.

I've also made a copy of my previous nebula folder. Tried it, same issue.

Then I've reinstalled the 1.3.475 version, nothing changed with the FRT conversion..Always blinking even tough I've saved it & closed it.

What should I do?
young.baws
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 9:27 pm

Re: New Trim Mode

Postby giancarlo » Sat Apr 16, 2011 10:28 am

it's not DSPBUFFER, but RATE CNV
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9186
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: New Trim Mode

Postby young.baws » Sat Apr 16, 2011 10:31 am

my bad :)

Yes it's operational now...

Thank you for the quick response!
young.baws
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 9:27 pm

Re: New Trim Mode

Postby Sparqee » Sun Apr 17, 2011 5:58 pm

It would be awesome if you could just CMD click/drag the input knob and have it reverse control the output (i.e. trim balance the input/output). This way developers would have to reissue their libraries.
Sparqee
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2010 11:05 pm

Re: New Trim Mode

Postby giancarlo » Sun Apr 17, 2011 9:38 pm

no, this new implementation adds something which was not existing before. You'll find a replacement for DRIVE control named GDRIVE, which behaves like a "real" drive knob. Presets are more accurate, due to a cleaner implementation of the preset inside the vectorial engine. The single developer could choose the amount of GDRIVE, which is far greater than +6dB actually allowed by input/output knob (it could be tuned till -100..+100dB range). So great precision, clean implementation, it doesn't affect other modules because trim is BEFORE the input knob and AFTER the output knob.
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9186
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: New Trim Mode

Postby lipa » Wed Feb 15, 2012 2:33 pm

why can`t we have both knobs working? drive and trim? most of the programs have still 4 or 5 knobs without any function.. i know it`s different mode and so on.. but it doesn`t seem to be very scientific to make a input/output linked function availible in both modes no? :roll:
User avatar
lipa
Member
Member
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 9:49 pm

Re: New Trim Mode

Postby enriquesilveti » Wed Feb 15, 2012 8:22 pm

You can do it editing the emulation preset, that feature is already documented into tip of the month.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: New Trim Mode

Postby lipa » Thu Feb 16, 2012 12:54 am

thanks, I`ll definitely check that up! :)
User avatar
lipa
Member
Member
 
Posts: 334
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 9:49 pm

Previous

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron