Login

New 1.3.478: Version number doesn't match

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

New 1.3.478: Version number doesn't match

Postby Mercado_Negro » Thu Apr 07, 2011 5:26 pm

The UpgradeNebula3 Pro 1.3.478.exe installs a 1.3.476 version.

The UpgradeNebula3 Pro x64.exe installs a 1.3.477 version.

Please notice the installer for the 64-bits upgrade doesn't display a version number in the file itself. It may be confusing.

Please be careful with version numbers and all these details. It's important to keep consistency in the download area since that's a reference for bug hunting and reports. Thanks.

Cheers
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1353
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: New 1.3.478: Version number doesn't match

Postby TranscendingMusic » Thu Apr 07, 2011 9:23 pm

And here it says .476, weird huh. Also O posted in another thread that I can open this update but it doesn't show the "list" of programs.
mixing | mastering
Win 10 x64 | Sonar Platinum x64 | 3930K(OC)
User avatar
TranscendingMusic
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 7:01 am
Location: USA

Re: New 1.3.478: Version number doesn't match

Postby savvy@durango.net » Thu Apr 07, 2011 11:22 pm

Click on "INIT" to open the new browser window.
I7-2600, 16Gb RAM host machine
I7-875K, 16Gb RAM slave machine
Win 7 64 bit
Cubase 6 64 bit
VE Pro 5
Lynx Aurora 8 lightpiped into Fireface 800
savvy@durango.net
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 8:52 pm

Re: New 1.3.478: Version number doesn't match

Postby TranscendingMusic » Fri Apr 08, 2011 1:05 am

savvy@durango.net wrote:Click on "INIT" to open the new browser window.


You're right, duh, I've been so busy I overlooked this is the browser version. Thanks man

EDIT: just to be clear though, the display error of the wrong version number is still there however...
mixing | mastering
Win 10 x64 | Sonar Platinum x64 | 3930K(OC)
User avatar
TranscendingMusic
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 7:01 am
Location: USA

Re: New 1.3.478: Version number doesn't match

Postby sneaky » Fri Apr 08, 2011 3:37 am

The UpgradeNebula3 Pro 1.3.478.exe installs a 1.3.476 version.

So is this a bug and should we avoid the upgrade.
What new features are contained in the upgrade,is it the additional distortion (unleash hell)? The download details link doesnt contain any info
cheers
Steve
sneaky
Member
Member
 
Posts: 219
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 7:51 am

Re: New 1.3.478: Version number doesn't match

Postby giancarlo » Fri Apr 08, 2011 5:23 am

yes, there is a bug in the automatic installer procedure. I'll fix it. Anyway I'll not upload new versions for a while, these ones are the most updated ones. 1.3.477 and 1.3.478 are the same on windows side. On mac osx side I'm pretty sure all versions are matched because it's still a manual procedure. On windows side nebula3 free is correct, and server installers should be correct too.
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9195
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BCz and 9 guests