Login

Could I get a copy of a working 64 bit server plugin .xml ?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Could I get a copy of a working 64 bit server plugin .xml ?

Postby savvy@durango.net » Thu Mar 31, 2011 4:39 pm

Don't know if this is the right place for this, but...

I have purchased, downloaded and installed the 64 bit server upgrade version. Already have a working Pro3 install on the client machine.
Could I get anyone who has a 64 bit server working to send a copy of their plugin .xml file to savvy@durango.net?

I'm trying to troubleshoot some stuff and this would help me greatly.

After I installed the 64 upgrade, the Nebula3CoreII64.xml file in the vstplugins folder was blank.

There was a Nebula3CoreII64.xml_imstaller.xml file that had some stuff in it, and I can copy and paste that stuff into the previously blank Nebula3CoreII64.xml, set the serveraddress, and at least get it to act like it needs an activation (it comes up to the init screen but doesn't load programs). The datapaths are correct in the NebulaServerWin64.dll file. Per previous posts, there isn't supposed to be a need for authorization with the upgrade (although it's sure acting that way).

It's doing the same thing both as a local server and tcp. Verified that instances are loading on both local and tcp servers via the server window.

If I could get a known working version of someone's Nebula3CoreII64.xml that they are using in conjunction with the server .dlls, it would help me maybe narrow this down.

Thanks


Troy Turner
I7-2600, 16Gb RAM host machine
I7-875K, 16Gb RAM slave machine
Win 7 64 bit
Cubase 6 64 bit
VE Pro 5
Lynx Aurora 8 lightpiped into Fireface 800
savvy@durango.net
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 8:52 pm

Re: Could I get a copy of a working 64 bit server plugin .xml ?

Postby giancarlo » Thu Mar 31, 2011 5:06 pm

you should install upgrade nebula3 coreII 64 before.
When you select a server you should choose ONLY the client (32 or 64 bits). Both installers will add both 32 and 64 bits server
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9160
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Could I get a copy of a working 64 bit server plugin .xml ?

Postby savvy@durango.net » Thu Mar 31, 2011 5:17 pm

Install it before what?
I7-2600, 16Gb RAM host machine
I7-875K, 16Gb RAM slave machine
Win 7 64 bit
Cubase 6 64 bit
VE Pro 5
Lynx Aurora 8 lightpiped into Fireface 800
savvy@durango.net
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 8:52 pm


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 7 guests