Login

Sidechain to everyone and for free (we are completely crazy)

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Sidechain to everyone and for free (we are completely crazy)

Postby young.baws » Tue Mar 15, 2011 5:20 pm

Hi,

I'm really confused.

I've downloaded the last update, the new compressors programs. (in Logic Studio) I would like to filter the low frequencies so that I can compress tracks in a more natural way (I wonna get rid of the ring sound.)

I can see a blinking "Q" near ProgMode. I read all the pages on the forum but I really don't understand. And I'm quite used to side chaining..

Can someone please explain to me how to route the signals?

Giancarlo wrote: * also au version is working. Users experienced issues in logic audio. THIS VERSION DOESN'T SUPPORT MULTIPLE BUSSES, it means you should find a way for using all 4 inputs and ROUTE in some way your sidechain signal to inputs 3/4. If you do so, it will start working. Don't create new busses, they will not be recognized. This AU version works on a single bus, multiple inputs with this configuration.

Usually when I do a side chain, I open a comp,(I see the side chain input on the upper-right) I send the track 2 a buss, and set the input into the comp (name of the buss that I've created)

Thanks in advance!

Nate
young.baws
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 9:27 pm

Re: Sidechain to everyone and for free (we are completely crazy)

Postby biomuse » Tue Mar 15, 2011 7:13 pm

Anyone figured this out in DP7 yet?
biomuse
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 9:37 am

Re: Sidechain to everyone and for free (we are completely crazy)

Postby Definity » Wed Mar 16, 2011 12:12 am

i have downlaoded the updated programs but they are not showing in nebula, only the oprginals no sidechain? im in cubase, any one else had this problem
Definity
Member
Member
 
Posts: 308
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 2:54 am

Re: Sidechain to everyone and for free (we are completely crazy)

Postby dream » Fri Mar 18, 2011 9:51 am

I've just tried sidechain on cubase 5.5.2: finally I spend only 15 seconds to set Cubase and Quadro Channel.
Thanks a lot to Mplay to share.

Anyway, how do I do by myself? What is the procedure to change N2P files?
Mixing Engineer | Producer | Editing Audio Expert
http://www.davidefant.com
User avatar
dream
Member
Member
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 7:23 pm
Location: Los Angeles / Italy (Belluno)

Re: Sidechain to everyone and for free (we are completely crazy)

Postby davida » Fri Mar 18, 2011 11:20 pm

Can't find the way to make it working in Ableton Live 8... Someone did it already ?
davida
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 2:19 am

Re: Sidechain to everyone and for free (we are completely crazy)

Postby Bsharp » Mon Mar 21, 2011 10:26 am

So even though the side chain comp programs are working beautifully in Windows Reaper. With the same exact settings, they are not in Mac Reaper, at least not in 64bit Reaper beta with the Reaper x86 bridge. Anyone else, reports with Mac and Reaper?
User avatar
Bsharp
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Mar 19, 2011 2:27 am

Re: Sidechain to everyone and for free (we are completely crazy)

Postby raytrace2 » Mon Mar 21, 2011 3:57 pm

OK I'm pretty sure the answer to this is 'No' - but is there any chance this could be made work in Ableton Live 8 (Win7 32-bit) - I would love to see a sidechain plugin specifically for Nebula developed - like the way TC Powercore's is which I use a lot.
User avatar
raytrace2
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 3:49 am

Re: Sidechain to everyone and for free (we are completely crazy)

Postby davida » Mon Mar 21, 2011 4:15 pm

Yep, I've tried loads of combinations ( last Ableton version on Osx) and it's just a mess...
I think for now this SChain availability is just for few daws.
Maybe in a future there will be an update which could gave us a better, easier way to work with in this particular way ;)
davida
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri May 21, 2010 2:19 am

Re: Sidechain to everyone and for free (we are completely crazy)

Postby raytrace2 » Mon Mar 21, 2011 4:29 pm

aww ok - will be cool if it ever happens though :)
User avatar
raytrace2
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 3:49 am

Re: Sidechain to everyone and for free (we are completely crazy)

Postby giancarlo » Tue Mar 22, 2011 9:30 am

yes, sidechain should be supported very well by VST, there are issues on AU because we should generate a double bus. But it would cause overcomplicated code, which is not what we need now (bugs, other issues).
I would prefer that other developments are completed before.
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9205
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests