Login

Question about version 1.3.467

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Question about version 1.3.467

Postby giancarlo » Mon Feb 28, 2011 9:01 pm

@masr: contact me
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9210
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Question about version 1.3.467

Postby tb-av » Tue Mar 01, 2011 11:27 pm

Hi enrique, here is what I did but it's still not working. I think I must have a file in teh wrong place or something. It seems like it should work but I don;t know enough about what I'm doing.

1. Uninstall CUDA Toolkit 3.20.
---did that
2. Install CUDA Toolkit 3.00 in C:\
--- I did this but I actually put it to C:\CUDA. Do i need to drop it all the way back to the root?
3. Reisntall lasted AA CUDA bridge.

Before I did this I deleted NeCUDAxxxx from sysWOW64.

Then I did #3. -- 1.....036 AA CUDA 64

Then I ran Whereismy CUDA and it says everything is working fine.

Once I get all that done, I simply go to Acustica directory and rename CoreII reverb to CoreII CUDA Reverb of .xml and .dll

The two .467 instances run fine except when I name that one CUDA. When I do that, it fails.

I think I'm just doing some minor step wrong but can't figure what it is.

My VST is in...

C:\Prog Files\VST 64 BIT\Acustica

My Nebula data is D:\nebularepository.

EDIT: Is there a simple chart to show where files are supposed to be in order to assure that all will work?
tb-av
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 7:23 am

Re: Question about version 1.3.467

Postby Mercado_Negro » Wed Mar 02, 2011 2:15 am

It's very rude from you Giancarlo to reply to 2 posts in this thread and completely ignore my question when I was the OP.

Nevermind, I'll figure it out. Thanks.
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1353
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: Question about version 1.3.467

Postby elam » Wed Mar 02, 2011 3:00 am

Mercado_Negro wrote:It's very rude from you Giancarlo to reply to 2 posts in this thread and completely ignore my question when I was the OP.

Nevermind, I'll figure it out. Thanks.


Yep, what happened G.?

@ Mercado Negro, I thought that you had an answer by email or pm that you let your post go ...

I'm curious about that, as for everything related to "renaming/customizing names" and the evolition of the browser.

Giancarlo : It's your turn ! Answer ?
elam
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 5:42 pm

Previous

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests