Login

Nebula 3 pro Cuda Windows XP

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Nebula 3 pro Cuda Windows XP

Postby alexshur1969 » Fri Feb 25, 2011 5:38 am

I want to run on my system, Cuda, but I did not get.

My System

Inte Core I7 CPU 870 2.93 GHZ
3.46 GB ram
Nvidia Geforse GTS 450
Windows XP 32 bit
Seqouia 11

I've done everything that is written on the site and downloaded and installed all that is needed
that's what I downloaded and installed

The latest Nvidia driver for your graphics card. LINK
The latest Nvidia CUDA Toolkit LINK
The latest CUDA Bridge from Acustica LINK
Copy the "Nebula3 Reverb.dll" file and rename "Nebula3 CUDA.dll" (or whatever you like).
Copy the "Nebula3 Reverb.xml" file and rename as above (e.g. "Nebula3 CUDA.xml")
In the MAST page, set the OPT FREQD to mode 14 (CUDA 2ch Mono). DON'T CHANGE THE OPT TIMED PARAMETER!
I was in the folder C: \\ Program Files \\ Steinberg \\ VstPlugins \\ acustica changed as above
I want to change the following In the MAST page, set the OPT FREQD to mode 14 (CUDA 2ch Mono).
before this option is flashing !!!!!!! sign
Help solve this problem
alexshur1969
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:42 pm

Re: Nebula 3 pro Cuda Windows XP

Postby giancarlo » Fri Feb 25, 2011 10:01 am

correct mode is 15, not 14, that tip is outdated. Anyway I guess cuda is not installed properly, or simply you are not running cuda 3.0 but a different version. Cudabridge was tested on cuda 3.0 only (even if someone is using with cuda 3.2). Try the little application named "whereismycuda" posted somewhere in this forum
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9191
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Nebula 3 pro Cuda Windows XP

Postby alexshur1969 » Sat Feb 26, 2011 3:32 pm

many thanks
alexshur1969
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:42 pm

Re: Nebula 3 pro Cuda Windows XP

Postby alexshur1969 » Sat Feb 26, 2011 4:36 pm

I managed to run the Cuda, but there is another problem. there is a large crack in the sound.
alexshur1969
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:42 pm

Re: Nebula 3 pro Cuda Windows XP

Postby alexshur1969 » Sun Feb 27, 2011 12:56 pm

when working Nebula Cuda is the sound.

What is the solution???

http://soundcloud.com/alexshur/nebula-cuda-problem

Alex
alexshur1969
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 9:42 pm

Re: Nebula 3 pro Cuda Windows XP

Postby enriquesilveti » Sun Feb 27, 2011 1:57 pm

Hello alexshur1969, we have similar DAW aspect but here CUDA works even with CUDA toolkit 3.20. We are using SP2 so we can not update DirectX files to the last version.

I recommend this:
1. Uninstall CUDA Toolkit.
2. Reinstall CUDA Toolkit x86 v 3.00 in C:\. (not v 3.20)
3. Reinstall AA CUDA toolkit x86 v 1.1.036.
4. Setup Nebula3 PRO MAST page for use FRED OPT #15, save and reload.

Here (http://www.acustica-audio.com/forum/ind ... &rb_v=file) you will find a little application called "where's my CUDA", use for check if everything is OK into your GPU/CUDA. If not make a report (Acustica Audio crash or bug report: http://www.acustica-audio.com/forum/ind ... =viewtopic) and email us.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests