Login

New Pro Tools 10 user... RTAS Nebula version?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: New Pro Tools 10 user... RTAS Nebula version?

Postby young.baws » Mon Feb 25, 2013 1:31 pm

using nebula with native instruments KORE II works like a charm

KORE can run any vst, au, in prottols (you can even chain them..)
young.baws
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2011 9:27 pm

Re: New Pro Tools 10 user... RTAS Nebula version?

Postby enriquesilveti » Mon Feb 25, 2013 1:48 pm

Thank you for report. Which OSX version tested? Does KORE will available in AAX soon?
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: New Pro Tools 10 user... RTAS Nebula version?

Postby cpwade » Mon Mar 04, 2013 12:49 am

Using Magma from Nomad Factory does the same, even Audio Suite.
The included plugs are not useful but the bridging works a charm and is worth it just for that. Thanks for the tip on Kore. I'll have a look.

pw

Edit: It looks like Kore has been discontinued.
User avatar
cpwade
Member
Member
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Colorado

Re: New Pro Tools 10 user... RTAS Nebula version?

Postby joshlew » Sun Apr 28, 2013 7:35 am

Have been using Magma with very poor results. Crashes very easily. AAX support please! You will eventually make a fortune.
joshlew
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2013 5:52 pm

Re: New Pro Tools 10 user... RTAS Nebula version?

Postby albertors » Sun Apr 28, 2013 2:41 pm

young.baws wrote:using nebula with native instruments KORE II works like a charm

KORE can run any vst, au, in prottols (you can even chain them..)


Sorry for chiming in like this, if you don't mind me asking: how do you use it for mono tracks? Kore II seems to be available only in stereo. I'd be interested in knowing your workflow.

I am evaluating the purchase of Nebula but my entire studio rotates around Pro Tools and I can't afford reducing system stability and reliability with my clients.

Thanks,
Fuseroom Studio - www.fuseroom.com
ImageImageImage
User avatar
albertors
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 9:04 pm
Location: Hills of Tuscany, Italy

Re: New Pro Tools 10 user... RTAS Nebula version?

Postby Muppinger » Mon May 06, 2013 2:02 pm

This should do the trick (and much more), demo version available: http://www.vsl.co.at/en/65/71/1988/1677.vsl
Muppinger
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2013 1:00 am

Re: New Pro Tools 10 user... RTAS Nebula version?

Postby joshlew » Wed May 29, 2013 8:34 pm

Have you actually tried this VSL product? I am trying to incorporate a server without hickups for our PT HDX rig. Stability is paramount. Building one of the latest I7 machines, what kind of plugin counts at 48k could one get? I am just trying to get an idea of how much processing power is needed to make great use of Nebula in real time during a mix.
joshlew
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2013 5:52 pm

Previous

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests