Login

Nebula 3 Pro not working in Wavelab/Cubase OSX (SOLVED)

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Nebula 3 Pro not working as a vst in Wavelab and Cubase OSX

Postby giancarlo » Wed Feb 23, 2011 3:38 pm

check you have dictionary items in your xml, it's mandatory in the version you are running now:

<DICTIONARYSUBPATH> Dictionaries/ </DICTIONARYSUBPATH>
<DICTIONARYROMNAME> Rom.xml </DICTIONARYROMNAME>
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9157
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Nebula 3 Pro not working as a vst in Wavelab and Cubase OSX

Postby Michelle242 » Wed Feb 23, 2011 3:49 pm

Checked and I have both paths in all Nebula xmls
Michelle242
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 4:21 pm

Re: Nebula 3 Pro not working as a vst in Wavelab and Cubase OSX

Postby Michelle242 » Wed Feb 23, 2011 4:25 pm

Hmmm hmmm hmmm :ugeek: , I just thought of an aspect I had to deal with right in the beginning when I first installed Nebula and I sent you the Nebula.ser file.
I had a major problem with the mainboard on my MacBook Pro and so I went to the store and they changed it with guarantee. Since then my System Serial has changed and in my hardware info I can only see the words "System Serial#" under my Serial number. It's the same in the Nebula.ser file. Perhaps you remember, giancarlo when I sent it to you and you were wondering about that.

Maybe this has to do something with that? And it seems that the au is unaffected of this problem...
Michelle242
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 4:21 pm

Re: Nebula 3 Pro not working as a vst in Wavelab and Cubase OSX

Postby enriquesilveti » Wed Feb 23, 2011 6:02 pm

Could be, but in MAC/OSX .SER file is linked to the OSX serial number. Just look your OSX S/N and open in a notepad (or OSX similar) the .SER file, both number should be equal, if not, you might need a new personal KEY.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Nebula 3 Pro not working as a vst in Wavelab and Cubase OSX

Postby Michelle242 » Wed Feb 23, 2011 6:56 pm

Well, the serial numbers in the .ser file and my OSX S/N are identical, namely both say "System Serial#". No number or anything else. The init.n2p and init.n2v you sent to me are based on this I guess. So maybe the files don't work without a normal serial number? But there is no way for me to get a normal System Serial I guess...
Michelle242
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 4:21 pm

Re: Nebula 3 Pro not working as a vst in Wavelab and Cubase OSX

Postby Flandersh » Fri Feb 25, 2011 5:37 pm

May have been something with the Nebula running without the ser correctly installed first, since it seems to have resolved itself now. In addition the Aquavox have started working too.
Flandersh
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2010 1:36 am
Location: Norway

Re: Nebula 3 Pro not working as a vst in Wavelab and Cubase OSX

Postby Michelle242 » Fri Feb 25, 2011 7:30 pm

Version 1.3.467 is still not working for me. I'm thinking of uninstalling and installing and updating the full version again from scratch. Maybe this will help. If not I'm clueless about what else I can do... :(
Michelle242
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 4:21 pm

Re: Nebula 3 Pro not working as a vst in Wavelab and Cubase OSX

Postby Michelle242 » Mon Feb 28, 2011 1:58 am

Pheeeew, after spending countless hours on this I finally solved my problem. It was simple but one has to think around the corner. First I reinstalled Nebula 1.3.451 and the update 1.3.467 (and overwrote the Nebula3 folder files on my external hd with the ones of the new installation) and then I simply created a symbolic link named Nebula3 in the /Library/Audio/Presets/AcusticaAudio/ on my system hd which pointed to the Nebula3 folder on my external hd and deleted the original folder. And now finally Wavelab and Cubase load the vst plugin together with the skin and library.
I have absolutely no clue why the xml of the Audio Unit Plugin in Logic accepts the datapath pointing to my external hd without any alias or symbolic link whilest the vst plugin xml does not at all...
But anyway. PROBLEM SOLVED!
This was a hard one... :shock:
Michelle242
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 4:21 pm

Re: Nebula 3 Pro not working in Wavelab/Cubase OSX (SOLVED)

Postby giancarlo » Mon Feb 28, 2011 11:00 am

yes, very complex matter
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9157
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Previous

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests