Nebula w/ Ableton

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Nebula w/ Ableton

Postby samwillis6 » Thu Feb 10, 2011 8:16 pm

hi guys, I was wondering if anyone here is working with Neb on a PC, and with Ableton? Whenever my session gets to quite a busy point in terms of audio files / plugins etc. when I try to load an instance of nebula, it won't let me access the plugin GUI... does this suggest that I'm out of memory? as if I start a new project with nothing in it, neb works fine... :(
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2011 12:48 am

Re: Nebula w/ Ableton

Postby mroadster » Fri Feb 11, 2011 1:24 pm

i did a few testruns in ableton when i just installed nebula.. works like a charm.. but it was just some audio files in the sampler 4 testing..No problems, no gui that didnt load, all worked fine..just gave it a quick try with the latest update.. and runs smoothly :-)
User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 5:06 pm

Re: Nebula w/ Ableton

Postby milosh » Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:31 pm

Same here

Works OK on Ableton 8
One issue is that ableton's GUI is not latency compensated, so if you feed ableton with high latency plugins like nebula the sound is not going to be in sync with dB meters on tracks :P
This doesn't affect the sound so U could live with that :)

User Level 0
User Level 0
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 8:22 am

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests