Login

Upgraded to 1.3.465 and I lost CUDA

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Upgraded to 1.3.465 and I lost CUDA

Postby burnsound » Thu Feb 10, 2011 6:29 pm

Hi, I've upgraded to the latest Nebual version (MAC) and I've lost the ability to use CUDA. Programs simply won't load in CUDA mode- I just get the INIT preset when I try to load something.

I tried using the older Nebula version, that worked ok with CUDA, and now it won't work either.

Short of re-installing the CUDA bridge and driver, is there anything I can do that might fix this?


thanks
burnsound
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 9:39 pm

Re: Upgraded to 1.3.465 and I lost CUDA

Postby biomuse » Thu Feb 10, 2011 6:32 pm

Just drag the AACUDABridge 3.00 MACOSX v 1.1.036 installer files into Library/Frameworks/Nebula.framework/Versions/1.0/bin again, and it works.

Looks like we should do this after each Nebula component update to get CUDA to work unless instructed otherwise.
biomuse
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 9:37 am

Re: Upgraded to 1.3.465 and I lost CUDA

Postby burnsound » Thu Feb 10, 2011 7:50 pm

Yep, that did it. Thanks a bunch!
burnsound
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 9:39 pm


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests