Login

New version 1.3.464 with Browser!

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: New version 1.3.464 with Browser!

Postby lordnielson » Wed Feb 16, 2011 3:37 pm

I'm with the new browser. It's soooo much freaking easier. I'm sure it can be improved but good job so far Giancarlo!
lordnielson
Member
Member
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 6:29 pm
Location: Copenhagen

Re: New version 1.3.464 with Browser!

Postby tb-av » Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:36 pm

I actually having a problem with this update.

He is what I have...

W7-64

Nebula
Nebular Reverb
Nebula Reverb CUDA

When I add an instance of....
Nebula - Everything ok - Red Skin ver..465

Nebula Reverb - Locks up - Black Skin - never loads anything other than skin

Nebula Reverb CUDA - Loads Red Skin and works but is the older version I'm trying to replace.

So basically I get three different scenarios
tb-av
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 7:23 am

Re: New version 1.3.464 with Browser!

Postby giancarlo » Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:51 pm

do you find all DLL in your vstplugins folder, acustica subfolder?
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9198
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: New version 1.3.464 with Browser!

Postby tb-av » Wed Feb 16, 2011 5:58 pm

My files are dated as follows....

Neb CUDA Rev.dll - 12/23/2010
Neb CUDA Rev.xml - 1/4/2011

Nebula Plain.dll - 2/9/2011
Nebula Plain.xml - 2/17/2011


Nebula Reverb.dll - 2/9/2011
Nebula Reverb.xml - 2/17/2011
( I have no idea why this tries to start with a black skin )

In addition I see. Nebular Reverb_Installer.xml 2/8/2011
tb-av
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Jan 02, 2011 7:23 am

Re: New version 1.3.464 with Browser!

Postby Mac » Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:08 pm

When I did the update, I got a black skin too, that would not load any programs. I then had to go back and make sure the installer xml file was in the same folder as the new Nebula reverb dll. After that, it loaded properly, with the red skin, and after scanning, all programs showed up. Hope this helps.

I like the new browser too...thanks.

Mac
Mac
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 9:06 pm

Re: New version 1.3.464 with Browser!

Postby highvoltage » Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:19 pm

giancarlo wrote:well, you can't have all functionalities using a popup menu, this is obvious. Even "last menu" feature is just a workaround... but here the question: almost all other products are based on similar popup menus (and often they are even worse); nebula was considered "convoluted" especially cause the preset browser...


Im totally ok with the "Browser" idea, im just saying that its currently, not really a browser, but a Pop-up menu with all its drawbacks.

We can't really compare nebula with any other product, cause nothing out there has even remotely this much functionality in one plugin, so the menus are much much smaller to deal with. You have one plugin for tape, then you only have a short menu of speeds/etc. Or types of reverb on a dedicated plugin.

Thats why it's crucial to have a great browser built in, cause nebula is like a plugin within a plugin with all these insane amounts of programs.

I think it would be perfect if you could somehow click on / stay at and jump back to various levels of the tree. Much like an explorer view with directories.
One can always dream ... :)
highvoltage
Member
Member
 
Posts: 235
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 9:44 pm

Re: New version 1.3.464 with Browser!

Postby giancarlo » Wed Feb 16, 2011 9:25 pm

nebula is like a rompler with 1000 presets, and most of romplers are based on simple popup menus
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9198
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: New version 1.3.464 with Browser!

Postby highvoltage » Wed Feb 16, 2011 9:29 pm

giancarlo wrote:nebula is like a rompler with 1000 presets, and most of romplers are based on simple popup menus


and is that good thing? ;)
highvoltage
Member
Member
 
Posts: 235
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 9:44 pm

Re: New version 1.3.464 with Browser!

Postby marcpl » Wed Feb 16, 2011 9:32 pm

oh no, i spoke too soon. i just realized that all of my 3rd party libraries are working fine with 1.3.464 but the commercial library isn't.

when i select a commercial program the program number changes but the program name is always 'Init' and all of the levels are at 0dB (or -192.5 dB). again, all 3rd party and free programs are working fine.

i checked my XMLs which i hadn't made any changes to and they're fine. my datapath is what it's always been.

in my case this is happening on windows 7 32 and 64bit versions of nebula3 pro.

any ideas? were we supposed to download a new library or something?

any help appreciated. thanks, marco

EDIT: PS: a few commercial programs are working but the majority result in 'Init'.
marcpl
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 131
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 7:39 pm

Re: New version 1.3.464 with Browser!

Postby Stolle » Wed Feb 16, 2011 10:48 pm

Marc, I'm guessing you installed a setup and not an update. I'd guess that means re-send .ser file.
Stolle
User Level VI
User Level VI
 
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 3:27 am

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests