Login

New version 1.3.464 with Browser!

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: New version 1.3.464 with Browser!

Postby elam » Wed Feb 09, 2011 3:32 am

I'm less bothered by the 3 letters (but I'm agree with you it's not necessary).

As for the preset numbers, I might start a e-Riot like in Tunisia and Egypt to force Giancarlo to bend.

Seriously if anybody is bothered with that too.Speak.
elam
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 5:42 pm

Re: New version 1.3.464 with Browser!

Postby Barendse » Wed Feb 09, 2011 8:23 am

Works great!

Windows 7 x64 & Cubase artist 6 64bit
Barendse
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 430
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 10:10 pm

Re: New version 1.3.464 with Browser!

Postby fuseburn » Wed Feb 09, 2011 2:09 pm

Good so far ! Great that you don't have to hold down the mouse key all the time to keep the menu visible.
User avatar
fuseburn
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 6:19 pm

Re: New version 1.3.464 with Browser!

Postby Mercado_Negro » Wed Feb 09, 2011 6:49 pm

Giancarlo just uploaded all versions now, check your User Area! :)
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 1352
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: New version 1.3.464 with Browser!

Postby giancarlo » Wed Feb 09, 2011 7:42 pm

numbers are useful because you could recall programs quickly dialing them. 3 letters category is the short description and it's useful since it's the keyword used in the dictionary. You type it in nat and when you edit your preset. Each category is "translated" using the dictionary to a different word. You could translate it in spanish, italian and so on. LIST page will not be back any more, using the apple terminology is deprecated (gone)
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9147
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: New version 1.3.464 with Browser!

Postby elam » Wed Feb 09, 2011 8:03 pm

Make sense for the 3 letters.Most of us not having English as a first language.

LIST page is crucial for me.So I'm fu(*&ed up with this new version. If you implement the "last menu" in order to browse a full folder, yes we don't need it.

I'm curious to know how many users navigates their programs by numbers ?
elam
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 5:42 pm

Re: New version 1.3.464 with Browser!

Postby giancarlo » Wed Feb 09, 2011 8:48 pm

for numbers, velinas and me :)
LIST page is one of biggest complains of ever, and I can keep a giant folder with all preamps inside, it would be a mess (and criticized again and again). If I leave it, someone will complain. Menus are a piece of OS, they are accepted easily
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9147
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: New version 1.3.464 with Browser!

Postby elam » Wed Feb 09, 2011 9:12 pm

The problem is that I can't get my men to go to Italy and Germany to get rid of you and Velinas because that would mean no more Nebula :x

So you won on this one :x ;)

I'm still curious to hear more feedback about the new browser...
elam
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 5:42 pm

Re: LOVE the Browser!

Postby lschefman » Wed Feb 09, 2011 11:33 pm

Thank you, thank you!

The browser is a huge interface improvement, and it's really easy to work with.

Just wanted to give feedback. :D
lschefman
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 5:23 am

Re: New version 1.3.464 with Browser!

Postby biomuse » Thu Feb 10, 2011 12:04 am

Working great in DP 7.2. Love it!!!
biomuse
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 9:37 am

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: giancarlo, philou72 and 3 guests